How to solve "missing jump pointer" runtime error?

hehimself
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2019 6:22 am

How to solve "missing jump pointer" runtime error?

Postby hehimself » Wed Sep 01, 2021 6:41 am

Hi,

I'm having trouble with Ember 2.0 on a new Ubuntu machine. I migrated from
Debian / Ember 1.9 to the new machine and everything seemed to work fine.

I now run into an error in a seldomly used script. It's a while loop using
three exit terms. The loop runs to the end as expected as I can see from
diagnostic prints, but instead of progressing with the code after the loop
Ember throws an error I never saw before:

Runtime error at line 59 of script 'add-kalk.ehtml'. Error is 'Missing jump pointer'

How can I handle this?

By the way, the Captcha-system seems to be broken on your website. I always get
a German error message

Fehlerhinweis für Inhaber der Website:
Ungültige Domain für Websiteschlüssel

which translates to "domain not valid for website key" and causes the Captcha to always fail.

Regards
Gerhard

david
Hughes Tech Staff
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:55 am

Re: How to solve "missing jump pointer" runtime error?

Postby david » Sun Sep 05, 2021 11:33 pm

Hi

Sorry for the slow response. I was tied up on other matters over the last couple of days.

I've just pushed a new release to the web site. It includes lots of small fixes and changes resulting from our internal use of Ember. Please try this release to see if it addresses your problem. If you still experience the issue can you provide me with a small script that reproduces your problem.


Thanks
David
...

hehimself
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2019 6:22 am

Re: How to solve "missing jump pointer" runtime error?

Postby hehimself » Mon Sep 06, 2021 7:41 am

Hi,

after installing Ember-2.1 all pages with Ember code do not produce any output. The error.log created by submitting just one request from page haupt.html to an Ember page query-ident.ehtml is overwhelming:

[Mon Sep 06 09:20:27.425451 2021] [socache_shmcb:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_socache_shmcb.c(493): AH00831: socache_shmcb_store (0xb1 -> subcache 17)
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:27.425488 2021] [socache_shmcb:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_socache_shmcb.c(730): AH00842: expiring 3 and reclaiming 0 removed socache entries
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:27.425496 2021] [socache_shmcb:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_socache_shmcb.c(750): AH00843: we now have 1 socache entries
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:27.425503 2021] [socache_shmcb:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_socache_shmcb.c(847): AH00847: insert happened at idx=8, data=(1807:1839)
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:27.425509 2021] [socache_shmcb:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_socache_shmcb.c(850): AH00848: finished insert, subcache: idx_pos/idx_used=7/2, data_pos/data_used=1580/454
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:27.425515 2021] [socache_shmcb:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_socache_shmcb.c(515): AH00834: leaving socache_shmcb_store successfully
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:27.426393 2021] [socache_shmcb:debug] [pid 2666718] mod_socache_shmcb.c(493): AH00831: socache_shmcb_store (0xad -> subcache 13)
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:27.426423 2021] [socache_shmcb:debug] [pid 2666718] mod_socache_shmcb.c(847): AH00847: insert happened at idx=5, data=(1071:1103)
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:27.426432 2021] [socache_shmcb:debug] [pid 2666718] mod_socache_shmcb.c(850): AH00848: finished insert, subcache: idx_pos/idx_used=3/3, data_pos/data_used=656/642
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:27.426442 2021] [socache_shmcb:debug] [pid 2666718] mod_socache_shmcb.c(515): AH00834: leaving socache_shmcb_store successfully
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:28.617744 2021] [ssl:debug] [pid 2667720] ssl_engine_kernel.c(415): [client 137.250.131.0:52603] AH02034: Initial (No.1) HTTPS request received for child 0 (server db.zww.uni-augsburg.de:443), referer: https://db.zww.uni-augsburg.de/db/ksdb1/haupt.html
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:28.618149 2021] [authz_core:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_authz_core.c(817): [client 137.250.131.0:52603] AH01626: authorization result of Require unix-group zww-m: denied (no authenticated user yet), referer: https://db.zww.uni-augsburg.de/db/ksdb1/haupt.html
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:28.618172 2021] [authz_core:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_authz_core.c(817): [client 137.250.131.0:52603] AH01626: authorization result of <RequireAny>: denied (no authenticated user yet), referer: https://db.zww.uni-augsburg.de/db/ksdb1/haupt.html
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:28.618466 2021] [authz_core:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_authz_core.c(817): [client 137.250.131.0:52603] AH01626: authorization result of Require unix-group zww-m: granted, referer: https://db.zww.uni-augsburg.de/db/ksdb1/haupt.html
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:28.618482 2021] [authz_core:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_authz_core.c(817): [client 137.250.131.0:52603] AH01626: authorization result of <RequireAny>: granted, referer: https://db.zww.uni-augsburg.de/db/ksdb1/haupt.html
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:28.618627 2021] [authz_core:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_authz_core.c(817): [client 137.250.131.0:52603] AH01626: authorization result of Require all granted: granted, referer: https://db.zww.uni-augsburg.de/db/ksdb1/haupt.html
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:28.618638 2021] [authz_core:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_authz_core.c(817): [client 137.250.131.0:52603] AH01626: authorization result of <RequireAny>: granted, referer: https://db.zww.uni-augsburg.de/db/ksdb1/haupt.html
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:28.618748 2021] [authz_core:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_authz_core.c(817): [client 137.250.131.0:52603] AH01626: authorization result of Require unix-group zww-m: denied (no authenticated user yet), referer: https://db.zww.uni-augsburg.de/db/ksdb1/haupt.html
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:28.618759 2021] [authz_core:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_authz_core.c(817): [client 137.250.131.0:52603] AH01626: authorization result of <RequireAny>: denied (no authenticated user yet), referer: https://db.zww.uni-augsburg.de/db/ksdb1/haupt.html
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:28.618798 2021] [authz_core:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_authz_core.c(817): [client 137.250.131.0:52603] AH01626: authorization result of Require unix-group zww-m: granted, referer: https://db.zww.uni-augsburg.de/db/ksdb1/haupt.html
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:28.618821 2021] [authz_core:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_authz_core.c(817): [client 137.250.131.0:52603] AH01626: authorization result of <RequireAny>: granted, referer: https://db.zww.uni-augsburg.de/db/ksdb1/haupt.html
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:29.026745 2021] [deflate:debug] [pid 2667720] mod_deflate.c(854): [client 137.250.131.0:52603] AH01384: Zlib: Compressed 1356 to 700 : URL /cgi-bin/w3e/db/ksdb1/query-ident.ehtml, referer: https://db.zww.uni-augsburg.de/db/ksdb1/haupt.html
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:34.032674 2021] [ssl:debug] [pid 2667720] ssl_engine_io.c(1102): [client 137.250.131.0:52603] AH02001: Connection closed to child 0 with standard shutdown (server db.zww.uni-augsburg.de:443)
[Mon Sep 06 09:20:47.446891 2021] [ssl:debug] [pid 2666718] ssl_engine_io.c(1102): [client 137.250.131.0:52604] AH02001: Connection closed to child 11 with standard shutdown (server db.zww.uni-augsburg.de:443)

The msql database is located in a password secured folder which uses WebSSO from our computing center. As far as I can see from the error messages Ember-2.1 does not work with this kind of protection. I switched back to Ember-2.0 which cooperates.

In the meantime I use a workaround for the while loop problem (and switched back to Ember-2.0):

while (cond1 && cond2)
{
/* code here */
}

is transformed to (C like syntax, I hope it's clear what I did)

$flag = 0;
while ( $flag == 0 )
{
/* code here */
if ( ! cond1 )
{
$flag = 1;
}
if ( ! cond2 )
{
$flag = 1;
}
}

Regards
Gerhard

david
Hughes Tech Staff
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:55 am

Re: How to solve "missing jump pointer" runtime error?

Postby david » Mon Sep 06, 2021 11:08 am

While there are lots of changes and fixes between 2.0 and 2.1 none of them are major. It's hard to imagine a situation where 2.0 works and 2.1 doesn't (and I'm not even sure what "not working" implies in this situation). If your script is talking to mSQL then it's doing it via Ua NIX socket via the mod_msql code, and none of that has changed between 2.0 and 2.1.

I'm not at all familiar with the auth mechanism you mentioned, or how that could impact upon the execution of an ember script. I'm not sure what more I can do to help you here.


David
...

hehimself
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2019 6:22 am

Re: How to solve "missing jump pointer" runtime error?

Postby hehimself » Thu Sep 09, 2021 1:26 pm

Hi David,

thanks for your clarifications. Meanwhile I recoded all while loops using the workaround described above. Also I found out that all of the Apache errors posted above are "normal" at debug level. The guy at our computing center advised me to turn debug level off which I did. Anyway, my system will not work with Ember-2.1 but does (neglecting the while condition problem and the += operator problem) work with Ember-2.0. I'm digging deeper and keep you informed.

Regards
Gerhard

hehimself
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2019 6:22 am

Re: How to solve "missing jump pointer" runtime error?

Postby hehimself » Fri Sep 10, 2021 5:35 am

Here's what I found with Ember-2.1 on my Ubuntu rack: Ember is running, but it does not access data from msql. This code snippet which runs fine on Ember-2.0 now stops in the while loop. The HTML file stops with <select name="ku_region">, so I assume that Ember-2.1 cannot access data from $res. fatal() is silent, no error. No entries in Apache's error.log. No runtime errors.

$query = "select * from region";

if (msqlQuery($sock, $query) < 0)
{
fatal("Error : $ERRMSG\n");
}

$res = msqlStoreResult();
$num = msqlNumRows( $res );

if ( $num == 0 )
{
echo("Datenbankfehler. Bitte Herrn Wilhelms Bescheid geben!\n");
exit( 1 );
}
else
{
echo( "<select name=\"ku_region\">" );
while ( $num > 0 )
{
$row = msqlFetchRow($res);
if ( $row[0] == $qRegion )
{
echo( "<option selected value=\"$row[0]\">$row[1]</option>" );
}
else
{
echo( "<option value=\"$row[0]\">$row[1]</option>" );
}
$num = $num - 1;
}
echo("</select>");
}


BTW: the script from "typecast voodoo" does the same as with Ember-2.0. Just the error message is a bit more specific:
Runtime error at line 17 of script 'casting_fun.ehtml'. Error is 'Type cast failed. Invalid value "07728"'

david
Hughes Tech Staff
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:55 am

Re: How to solve "missing jump pointer" runtime error?

Postby david » Fri Sep 10, 2021 6:11 am

Please strip out the HTML and run it as a normal script so we get better info. When you run the script is ember segfaulting perhaps? That would be a silent failure.

If you can provide some data and a script that reproduces the problem I'll have a look.


David
...

hehimself
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2019 6:22 am

Re: How to solve "missing jump pointer" runtime error?

Postby hehimself » Fri Sep 10, 2021 8:53 am

Yep, segmentation fault. Here's some data:

#
# mSQL Dump (requires mSQL 3.0 or newer)
#
# Host: localhost Database: kontakt
#--------------------------------------------------------


#
# Table structure for table 'region'
#
CREATE TABLE region (
re_schluessel CHAR(1) NOT NULL,
re_text CHAR(10)
) \g


#
# Dumping data for table 'region'
#

INSERT INTO region VALUES ('a','Augsburg')\g
INSERT INTO region VALUES ('i','Ingolstadt')\g
INSERT INTO region VALUES ('m','München')\g
INSERT INTO region VALUES ('n','Neu-Ulm')\g
INSERT INTO region VALUES ('k','Chemnitz')\g
INSERT INTO region VALUES ('f','Frauenwör')\g

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
modload "mod_msql";

$sock = msqlConnect();
if ($sock < 0)
{
fatal("Error : $ERRMSG\n");
}
if (msqlSelectDB($sock,"kontakt") < 0)
{
fatal("Error : $ERRMSG\n");
}

$query = "select * from region";
echo ("$query");

if (msqlQuery($sock, $query) < 0)
{
fatal("Error : $ERRMSG\n");
}

$res = msqlStoreResult();
$num = msqlNumRows( $res );

if ( $num == 0 )
{
echo("Datenbankfehler. Bitte Herrn Wilhelms Bescheid geben!\n");
exit( 1 );
}
else
{
echo( "<select name=\"ku_region\">" );
while ( $num > 0 )
{
$row = msqlFetchRow($res);
if ( $row[0] == $qRegion )
{
echo( "<option selected value=\"$row[0]\">$row[1]</option>" );
}
else
{
echo( "<option value=\"$row[0]\">$row[1]</option>" );
}
$num = $num - 1;
}
echo("</select>");
}
msqlFreeResult( $res );
msqlClose( $sock );

david
Hughes Tech Staff
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Feb 13, 2017 4:55 am

Re: How to solve "missing jump pointer" runtime error?

Postby david » Mon Sep 13, 2021 4:12 am

Thanks for the script and data. I can reproduce your issue. I won't be able to look into this for a few days but I'll update this thread once we have a resolution.


Thanks

David
...

hehimself
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2019 6:22 am

Re: How to solve "missing jump pointer" runtime error?

Postby hehimself » Mon Sep 13, 2021 5:39 am

Thanks David, I really appreciate your help! Looking forward to seeing Ember 2.2 Regards, Gerhard